CPLC Members

Members Formulation

CPLC is being designed by the Home Department, Govt ofg punjab by keeping in mind that this committee is formulative that every citizen will participate in this committee and work for the betterment of Police and citizens relationships. CPLC is composed of eminent citizens, former members of the judiciary, former member of the Armed Forces, retired Civil servants, Industrialists / Chamber of Commerce, Journalists, women, minorities . Here is the current member list, who are working voluntarily.
  • Mr. JusticeĀ® Asif Jan (Ex-Chairman)

  • Mr. Tahir Manzoor Ch. (Chairman)
    C.E.O, Lever Group Of Industries

  • Mr. Aamer Rafique Qureshi. (Deputy Chairman)

  • Mrs. Nasira Naseer (Deputy Chairperson)

  • Mr. Yawar. (Member)

  • Dr. Alexander John Malik (Member)
    Bishop of Lahore

  • Mr. G.M. Piracha (Member)

  • Lt GenĀ® Sardar Ali. (Member)

  • Mrs. Memoona Shaheen. (Member)

  • Mr. Pervaiz. A. Shahid. (Member)

  • Mr. Shah Faisal. (Member)
    C.E.O, Haier Group

  • Mr. Arshad Ansari. (Member)
    President, Lahore Press Club

  • Mr. S.M Naveed (Member)
    Director, Din Textiles

Members of the CPLC have been conferred the powers of Honorary Magistrates and Justices of Peace.